Mu Alpha Theta

What is Mu Alpha Theta

Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society, was formed in 1957 at the University of Oklahoma. We are dedicated to inspiring a keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. As of June 2017, more than 110,000 students are Mu Alpha Theta members at more than 2,400 schools in the United States and in 20 foreign countries.

What Do We Do On Campus?

We have about two activities or club meetings each month. Activities include fun presentations on various mathematical topics, participating in college events such as Fall Fest, competing in math competitions, or attending math conventions. During our club business meetings, officers and faculty advisors discuss upcoming activities, scholarship opportunities, and business affairs.

2021-22 Officers (FCC)

President: Genesis Williams
Vice President: Adamari Posadas
Secretary: Trinity Fountain

Interested in Joining?

Contact one of our MAT Faculty Advisors for more information:

Ms. Sharon Clark
Forrest County Campus
Office in Building 1 – #107

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.