PRCC Radiologic Technology program graduates large class of 22

May 9 2024

Twenty-two graduates of the Medical Radiologic Technology program at Pearl River Community College’s Forrest County Campus received pins May 2 at the Dr. Cecil Burt Special Events Room. 

The ceremony marked the end of their two years of study. 

Eight students sit in chairs with fourteen students standing behind them. Instructors stand on either side of the group.
The 2024 Radiologic Technology graduating class with program instructors.

The 2024 graduates included Kendal Bennett of Gulfport, Angela Elizabeth Boyd of Purvis, Codie Bracey of Raymond, Natalie Broom of Foxworth, Anna Bullock of Sumrall, Skylar Chaney of Sumrall, Taylor Hilton of Hattiesburg, Lauren Hodge of Taylorsville, Arabian Jones of Beaumont, Miranda “Andy” LeBouef of Petal, Aaron Lizana of Gulfport.

Jacey Luper of Franklinton, La., Katelyn McCain of Franklinton, La., Payton McKerchie of Vancleave, Hailey Morgan of Gulfport, Katherine ‘Katie’ Price of Columbia, Rebekah ‘Gracie’ Raby of Poplarville, Cherie Savoie of Bogue Chitto, Alexis Nicole Setliff of Petal, Emily Smith of Purvis, Kailee Spiers of Picayune, Caley Thornhill of Foxworth.  

Radiology Program Director is Hope Husband, clinical coordinator is Jessica Lumpkin and faculty member is Jessica Fudge.

Women in black dress hold photoframe in one hand. Another women stands at a podium behind her.
Radiologic Technology program Chairman Hope Husband.

Students receiving special honors include:

Spiers, who received the 2024 Overall Outstanding Achievement award and a Mississippi Radiologic Society Scholarship; Smith, who received the 2024 Radiologic Technologist Choice Award; Chaney, who received the 2024 Academic Excellence Award; and Jones, who received the 2024 Outstanding Clinical Achievement Award.

Mississippi Radiological Society Scholarships ($100) went to Lizana, Thornhill, McCain, and McKerchie.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS), Facebook (@PRCCMKTG), and TikTok (@prcc_wildcats).

Article by Chuck Abadie. Photography by Kaitlyn Jones.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.