2024 PRCC OTA students receive pins

May 16, 2024

Fifteen students received pins Thursday, May 9, signifying completion of the Pearl River Community College Occupational Therapy Assistant program at the Forrest County Campus. 

Thirteen young women stand on staircase. Wildcat head with Pearl River Wildcats under it on the wall to their right.

The pinning ceremony was held at PRCC’s Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.

They include Bailee Bounds of Hattiesburg, Chloe Crittenden of Bogue Chitto, Britney Diaz-Roman of Hattiesburg, Emersen Fiala of Laurel, Jordan Jackson of Columbia, Christian Luvene of Meridian, Brittany Middleton of Lucedale, Whitney Nickens of Ponchatoula, La.

Lisa Riels of Seminary, Kambry Scruggs of Seminary, Daysha Simpson of Pascagoula, Reagan Smith of Bogue Chitto, Marina Wardlow of Hattiesburg, Breonna Williams of Laurel and Tessa Williamson of Saraland, Ala.

OTA special award winners included: Jackson and Wardlow, the Clinical Award of Excellence; Riels, the Outstanding OTA Student Award and the MSOTA Outstanding Leadership Award; Middleton, Nickens and Riels, the OTA Scholastic Achievement Award; Crittenden,  Middleton, Nickens, Riels, Simpson and Wardlow, OTA President’s List Awards; and Bounds and Fiala, OTA Dean List Awards.. 

Tim Pulver is the OTA program director and Michelle Haynes, the Academic Fieldwork Coordinator. 

Man holds microphone and speaks from behind podium. To his right is a table with PRCC tablecloth and PRCC CTE Occupational Therapy Assistant banner on it.
Tim Pulver addresses graduates and attendees.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit PRCC.edu and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS), Facebook (@PRCCMKTG), and TikTok (@prcc_wildcats).

Article by Chuck Abadie. Photography by Kaitlyn Jones.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.