2024 Physical Therapist Assistant program pins 17 students

April 30, 2024

Pearl River Community College’s Physical Therapist Assistant program recently pinned 17 graduates in a ceremony at the Dr. Cecil Burt Special Events room. 

The students were Brooke Blanks of Dixie, Rachael Dloniak of Hattiesburg, Anna Klaire Door Drury of McComb, Mikala Holmes of Kokomo, Joei Katlynn Holt of Clara, Alexis Lea of Hattiesburg, Zachary Owens of Richland, Sutton Perry of Poplarville, Amy Polk of Columbia, Alison Prescott of Hattiesburg, Ashley Preston of Wiggins, Emma Roberts of Liberty, Carly Rosser of Seminary, Noah Blue Russell of Hattiesburg, Cassie Seager of Carriere, Mary Katherine Stratton of Crystal Springs and Alivia Tanksley of Tilton.

Blanks, Polk, Rosser and Tanksley were members of Phi Tau Alpha National Society. Rosser was selected as PTA Student of the Year. Blanks was selected for the CTE Wildcat Way Award. 

PTA Class of 2024 officers: Holmes-president, Seager-vice-president, Holt-secretary, Polk-treasurer, Drury Door-photographer/historian, Lea-social media correspondent. 

PRCC Program Director is Tracie Lee Thornton. Instructors are Audrey Jackson and La’Brista Sylvester. Program administrative assistant is Cheryl Breland.

-The PTA program is hosting a 30thAnniversary Alumni Reunion event at the Special Events Room on the Forrest County Campus. The event is Tuesday May 7, at 5 p.m.

PTA will host a silent auction in support of a recently-created Excellence in Physical Therapy Scholarship, which will be exclusively for PTA students.

Monetary donations for the scholarship fund can be made at www.prcc.edu/alumni/donate by selecting General Scholarships and placing “Excellence in Physical Therapy Scholarship” in the comment box.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit PRCC.edu and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS), Facebook (@PRCCMKTG), and TikTok (@prcc_wildcats).

Article by Chuck Abadie. Photography by Caitlyn Jones.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.