2023 LPN to ADN Nursing Graduates

August 21, 2023

Twenty-two students graduated from the 2023 Pearl River Community College LPN (Practical Nursing) to ADN (Associate Degree of Nursing) Bridge program.

They received pins and certificates on Thursday, Aug. 3, at the Dr. Cecil Burt Special Events Room at the Forrest County Campus.

Twenty Two people wearing white scrubs stand in 2 lines outside.
PRCC LPN to ADN Graudates August 2023

Graduates were greeted by Dr. Greg Underwood, Dean of Academic Instruction, Forrest County Campus; Brandi Linares, PRCC’s Director of Nursing Education; and other members of the ADN instructor staff.

The ceremony was a time of celebration for all while recognizing the hard work each of the students put in during the past year. Bridge is a three-semester program.

Woman uses a lit lamp to light another.

The list of graduates, listed alphabetically, include:

Jana Battee of Hattiesburg, Sarah Beasley of Laurel, Morgan Breland of Leakesville, Kelsey Bullen of Lumberton, Keundra Campbell of Franklinton, La., Dana Charlot of New Orleans, Brittani Dozier of Laurel, Kizzy Reese Hall of Picayune, Calli James of Picayune, Chiquita Johnson of Bassfield, Dakota Kennedy of Pine, La., Adrienne McCalpin of Port Gibson, Ashia Newell of Hattiesburg, Robin Pledger of Purvis, Jamie Ramsey of New Augusta, Candace Ray of Slidell, La., Jessica Rockhold of Deland, La., Jenny Stewart of Bogalusa, La., Patrice Tate of Memphis, Tenn., Kalley Tolbert of Ellisville, Keri Wells of Picayune, and Kiara Williams of New Orleans.

Academic Excellence awards were presented to Breland and Dozier by Dr. Jennifer Laborde. Dedication to Patient awards were presented to McCalpin and Stewart by Dr. Laborde.

Mississippi Organization for Students (MOSA) cord and medallion awards with 100-plus community service credits were presented to Bullen, Charlot, Hall, McCalpin, Newell, Stewart and Wells.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit PRCC.edu and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS), and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG). 

Article by Chuck Abadie. Photography by River Roderick.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.