PRCC's accreditation reaffirmed

  POPLARVILLE – Pearl River Community College today received notification of reaffirmation of accreditation by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).
  Reaffirmation occurs every 10 years and is intended to assure constituents and the public of the quality and integrity of the institution.
  “Obviously we are tremendously pleased with the outcome of our SACSCOC Reaffirmation Report,” President Dr. William Lewis said. “The decisions made by both the on-site and the off-site committees regarding our institution’s performance during the reaffirmation process certainly helped confirm the quality of our efforts and our product.
  “I am so very proud of our faculty, staff and our management team for their commitment to the continuous improvement of our college. The focus at our institution on enhancing teaching and learning enables our students to develop the knowledge and skills necessary for success as they continue their careers in higher education or in the workplace. The results of the SACSCOC reaffirmation process confirm that these quality teaching and learning experiences are available to Pearl River Community College students.”
  The reaffirmation came with no recommendations for changes.
  The notification follows submission by PRCC of written documents, an off-site committee consideration of those documents and an on-site committee visit in October to the three PRCC campuses. The reaffirmation process was led by Dr. Jennifer Seal, vice president for planning and institutional research.
  “Pearl River Community College’s reaffirmation is a direct reflection of the quality instruction provided by faculty, the dedication of the administration team and the commitment of our staff,” Seal said. “The attention to details by everyone on all campuses ensured an exact demonstration of PRCC's practices, policies, and outcomes to our on-site visiting team.”
  SACSCOC is the regional body for the accreditation of degree-granting higher education institutions in the Southern states. It serves as the common denominator of shared values and practices among the diverse institutions in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and Latin America.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.