PRCC radiology technologists receive pins, awards

  The radiologic technology program at Pearl River Community College’s Forrest County Center hosted a celebration of success on May 14 for the 16 students who graduated the following day.
  The celebration, held at PRCC’s Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center, included the presentation of pins and awards.
  Brandi Stricker of Picayune received the Oustanding Student Award. The Academic Award went to Anna Delancey of Purvis, the Clinical Award to April Smith Adams of Petal and the Tech’s Choice Award to Chantelle Cosey-Williams of Hattiesburg.
  Kasey King of Hattiesburg received the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists scholarship. The Mississippi Radiological Society scholarship went to Jared Williams of Picayune.
  First-year student Aimee Moore of Wiggins received a half-scholarship awarded by the Hattiesburg School of Radiologic Technology.
  In addition to those who won awards, graduates are Devin Antunica, Rachel Kessling and Emily Ladner, all of Picayune; Dejean Laughlin, Victoria Nettles Daley and Vincent Nicholson, all of Hattiesburg;, James Buckley of Sumrall, Ashlyn Dykes of Richton, Kristen Massey of Madison and Lindsay Sellers of Purvis.
David Armstrong is program director. Hope Husband is clinical coordinator.

Graduates of the Pearl River Community College radiologic technology program at the Forrest County Center received their pins during a ceremony on May 14 at PRCC’s Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center. Pictured are, front row from left, clinical coordinator Hope Husband, James Buckley of Sumrall, Rachel Kessling of Picayune, program director David Armstrong; second row, Brandi Stricker of Picayune, Kasie King and Chantelle Cosey-Williams, both of Hattiesburg; third row, Lindsay Sellers of Purvis, Victoria Nettles Daley of Hattiesburg; fourth row, Jared Williams of Picayune, Anna Delancey of Purvis, Kristen Massey of Madison; fifth row, April Smith Adams of Petal, Dejean Laughlin of Hattiesburg; Emily Ladner and Devin Antunica, both of Picayune and Ashlyn Dykes of Richton. Not pictured is Vincent Nicholson of Hattiesburg.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.