PRCC radiologic techs graduate, receive pins

HATTIESBURG – Sixteen students have completed the two-year radiologic technology program at Pearl River Community College Forrest County Center.They received pins during a ceremony on Thursday, May 12, at PRCC Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.Rainey Loper of Wiggins received the Oustanding Student Award and the Outstanding Academic Student Award.Felicia Mars of Poplarville received the Technologist Choice Award and Mississippi Radiological Society Award.Chelsea Adams of Columbia received the Oustanding Clinical Student Award, and Jennifer Davion of Hattiesburg received the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists Student Scholarship.Along with classroom and laboratory work at PRCC, the students trained at Forrest General, Gulfport Memorial, Highland Community and Marion General hospitals, Hattiesburg Clinic and Wesley Medical Center.In addition to those who won awards, graduates are Justin Brown, Ellen Bryant, Kerry Payne and Lauren Young, all of Hattiesburg; Lacy Mills, Heidi Montegut and Tina Rockco, all of Poplarville; Eva Hernandez and Amy Lee, both of Picayune; Derrick Braxton of Gulfport, Mallory Altazan Pittman of Baton Rouge, La., and Melinda Dittman of Wiggins.David Armstrong, M.Ed., R.T. (R) is program director, and Hope Husband, M.Ed., R.T. (R) is clinical coordinator.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.