PRCC occupational therapy students receive pins

HATTIESBURG – Seventeen students marked the completion of the occupational therapy assistant technology program at Pearl River Community College with a pinning ceremony on Friday, May 14, at the Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.The students have spent two years studying at the Allied Health Center at PRCC”s Forrest County Center to earn the associate in applied science degree.Adrienne Tucker of Poplarville received the Outstanding Student Award, the Occupational Therapy Scholastic Award and the President”s List Award.Other awards went to Sharlynn Clark of Ellisville, Clinical Award of Excellence; Gretchen Huff of Petal, Challenge Award; Ryan “Lake” Barber of Ellisville, Transformation Award; and Brian McLain of Ovett, Mississippi Occupational Therapy Association Student Scholarship Award. Clark, McLain and Diana Strickland of Jackson received Dean”s List Awards.The other graduates include Krystal Beesley of Petal, Tanya Crowe of Lumberton, Kristen Daley of Bassfield, Cassie Ford and Lindsey Wheat, both of Sumrall; Jennifer Moore and Kellie Watts, both of Hattiesburg; Larry Pittman of Saltillo, Ashleigh Spiers and Lacey Walker, both of Wiggins; and Jonathan “Tyler” Thames of Batesville.Tim Pulver is program director and Diane Stringer is clinical instructor.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.