PRCC dental hygiene students earn diplomas, pins

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

  HATTIESBURG – Sixteen students completed the two-year dental hygiene program at Pearl River Community College this semester at the Forrest County Center.
  They graduated on Wednesday, May 15, and received their pins in a ceremony later that day at PRCC’s Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.
  Jessica Gregory of Moss Point received the Most Outstanding Dental Hygiene Student Award during the ceremony. Others who received awards include:
  • Amanda Whittington of Perkinston – Hu-Friedy Golden Scaler Award.
  •Olivia Benoit of Biloxi – PRCC Patient Education Award.
  •Tran Diep of Biloxi – Colgate Star Student Award.
  •Mikka Knowles of Saucier – Mississippi Dental Hygienists Association Acheivement Award.
  •Nikki Hughes of Tylertown – Dr. Stanley L. Hill “Make It Happen” Award.
  Gregory, Diep and Whittington also were named to the Sigma Phil Alpha Dental Hygiene Honor Society.
  Other graduates include Hailey Lauzon of Picayune, Kristen Meyers of Poplarville, Debra Ellis of Petal, Andrea Johnson of Wiggins, Jessica Walley of Richton, Laura Bowman of Hattiesburg, Alaxai Lai of Ocean Springs, Crystal Curtis of Sumrall, Annie Cardenas of Liberty and Vivyan Gollott of Biloxi.
  Dr. Shana Allen is program director. Instructors are Bethnie Brenner and Donna Lumm.

Graduates of the Pearl River Community College dental hygiene program at the Forrest County Center are, front row from left, Annie Cardenas of Liberty, Mikka Knowles of Saucier, Alaxai Lai of Ocean Springs; second row, Tran Diep and Vivyan Gollott, both of Biloxi, Hailey Lauzon of Picayune; third row, Laura Bowman of Hattiesburg, Debra Ellis of Petal, Olivia Benoit of Biloxi; fourth row, Nikki Hughes of Tylertown, Amanda Whittington of Perkinston, Crystal Curtis of Sumrall, Jessica Walley of Richton; fifth row, Andrea Johnson of Wiggins, Kristen Meyers of Poplarville and Jessica Gregory of Moss Point.
PRCC Public Relations photo