Pearl River celebrates Wildcat Awards

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

POPLARVILLE, Miss. — Pearl River Community College is celebrating its students through annual awards. 

“Pearl River Community College is happy to be able to recognize these well-deserving students,” Senior Vice President for Instruction/Provost Dr. Martha Lou Smith said. “While we might not be able to do things in the traditional manner, we are still honored to have these students become a part of the tradition known as PRCC.”

The inability to gather together didn’t stop the celebration as instructors created personalized videos that were sent to the students congratulating them on their achievements. 


Accounting: Janki Patel

Anatomy & Physiology: Courtney Crosby 

Art: Skylar Boyd 

Automotive Mechanics Technology: Rhoderick Williams 

Barbering Technology: Landon Spiers 

Biology: Lauren Sumrall

Business: Janki Patel 

Business Management Technology: Elijah Hickman 

Business Marketing Management Technology: Rayne Royals

Chemistry: Kennedy Hudson

Computer Networking Technology: Erin Weaver 

Computer Science: Tyler Eccles

Cosmetology Technology: Spencer Albert

Criminal Justice Award: Kirsten Paige Speights

Drafting and Design Technology: Tanner Dean 

Early Childhood Development Technology: Hannah King 

Electrical Technology: Kaleb Chauppetta 

Electronics Technology: Aloysius F. Neff 

Engineering: Jarib Castillo Salcedo

Film and Video Technology: Connor A. Martz 

Heating, AC and Refrigeration Technology: Coy Walley 

History Award: Mallory Spiers

Instrumentation Technology: Joey Ragas

Mathematics: Jarib Castillo Salcedo

Medical Billing and Coding Technology: Jaide Adamo 

Music: Halley Wright 

Physics: Trenton Gordon

Precision Machine Tool Operation Technology: Jackson Mapp

Psychology Award: Madeline Hays 

Sociology Award: Ameria Washington 

Spanish Award: Destiny Golden

Speaking: Laiken Dixon

STEM Service Award: Tyler Eccles

STEM Scholarship Recipient: Terry Barnes, Tyler Ecceles, Alyssa Necaise, Shyanne Speer and Gabriella Voss.

Theatre: Johnathan Landon Morrow 

Unmanned Aerial Systems Technology: Alexander Moon 

Utility Lineman Technology: Benjamin Balli 

Welding and Cutting Technology: Amahd Bolton


Accounting: Hunter Pierce

Biological Sciences: Catherine Abadie 

Business Management Technology: Miranda Trotter

Chemistry: Victoria Keith

Communications: Aubrey Gaudet

Computer Science: Logan Ponder

Criminal Justice: Anne Parish

Dental Assisting Technology: Rebecca Russell 

Dental Hygiene Technology: Brittany Call

Electronics Technology: Dramond Ellis 

English: Trevor Farmer

Fine Arts: LaKeria Calcota

Geography: Savannah Barnes

Heating, A/C & Refrigeration: Jon Broadhead Jr. 

History: Michelle Legg

Industrial Technology: Scott Guinot 

Mathematics: Harper Beeson

Medical Billing & Coding: Brittany Lott

Medical Laboratory Technology: Shelby Bracey 

Medical Radiologic Technology: Jared Smith 

Occupational Therapy Assistant: Maci McCormick

Philosophy: Braxton Clark

Physical Therapist Assistant: Brooke Smith 

Psychology: Karli Gray

Practical Nursing: Jamard Keys 

Sociology: Centirea Petersen

Spanish: Alisha Graham 

Welding: Evan Byrd  


College Algebra Award: Korbin Jackson 

History and Citizenship Award: Travis Necaise 

Leadership, English and Sociology Award: Laura Jackson

Psychology Award: Katelyn Taylor

Welding and Cutting Technology: Harley Doster 

Wildcat Way Award (institution wide): Geoffrey Chin, Canton Comardelle

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats) and Facebook(@PRCCMKTG).

Pearl River Community College offers equal education and employment opportunities. The College does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, national origin, veteran status, or disability. For inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies or to request accommodations, special assistance, or alternate format publication please contact Tonia M. Seal, Director of Admissions and Records/ ADA/Civil Rights Coordinator at P.O. Box 5559, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1060 or Maghan James, Assistant Vice President of Student Services/Title IX Coordinator at P.O. Box 5805, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1132.