Kaitlin Cooper named Miss PRCC Wildcat

  POPLARVILLE – Kaitlin Amanda Cooper of Picayune won the Miss PRCC Wildcat crown following an evening of competition Thursday, Jan. 29, at the Brownstone Center for the Arts at Pearl River Community College.
  As Miss PRCC Wildcat, Cooper receives a full scholarship to PRCC.
  First alternate was Amber Pineda of Hattiesburg, who also received the presence and composure award; second alternate was Reese Johnson of Carriere, third alternate was Belle Failla of Picayune, who also was named Miss Congeniality by her fellow contestants; fourth alternate was Abby Lowry of Hattiesburg.
Kathryn Minor of Hattiesburg received the physical fitness award and the judges’ interview award went to Cooper.
  Judges for the “Parade of Sweethearts” pageant were Tabitha Light of Hattiesburg, Forrest County Center instructor Jacki Runnels of Magee and instructor Carol Williams of Poplarville. Mistress of ceremonies was Lauren Baker of Poplarville.
  Cooper, 19, is a pre-physical therapy major at PRCC. She is secretary of the Honors Institute, vice president for service of Phi Theta Kappa academic honor society and the recipient of a Presidential Scholarship. She has been a PRCC River Navigator and a maid in the Homecoming Court. She currently is an intern with the Environmental Protection Agency’s Gulf of Mexico program through the Honors Institute.
  She is the daughter of Robert and Kelly Cooper of Picayune. 
  Other contestants were Lela Flowers of Columbia, Lydia Howard of Poplarville, Gwendolyn Laizer of Carriere and Katelynn Keith of Purvis.

Kaitlin Cooper of Picayune is Miss PRCC Wildcat 2015 following competition Thursday, Jan. 29, at the Brownstone Center at Pearl River Community College. She also won the judges’ interview competition. Other winners are, from left, Reese Johnson of Carriere, second alternate; Abby Lowry of Hattiesburg, fourth alternate; Kathryn Minor of Hattiesburg, physical fitness award; Amber Pineda of Hattiesburg, first alternate and presence and composure winner; Belle Failla of Picayune, third alternate and Miss Congeniality.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.