Iota Mu PTK chapter inducts new members

The Iota Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted new members Oct. 31 in a ceremony at Malone Chapel on the Poplarville campus of Pearl River Community College. They are, first row from left, Gregory Green of Foxworth, Hunter Clark of Poplarville, Kyle Estess of Laurel, Drew Smith of Poplarville, Amanda King of Franklinton, La., Lan Pope of Carriere, Denise Wilkienson of Pearlington; second row, Mark Yesso of Pearlington, Amanda Cain of Purvis, Gage Kennedy and Travis Stennett, both of Kiln; Jonathan Sims of Bassfield, Courtney Sones of Carriere, James Sumrall of Purvis; third row, Meshellie Boddie of Sandy Hook, Susan Morris and Kristie Belton, both of Lumberton; Jeffrey Marshall of Purvis, Lyman Tate of Gulfport, David Salser of Carriere and Lonnie Slocum of Foxworth. Not pictured is J’Quille Washington of Hattiesburg. Phi Theta Kappa is the scholastic honorary for students at two-year colleges. Advisors of the Iota Mu chapter are Jonathan Morris, Robin Nix, Trevor Hunt and Lisa Palchak.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.