Beta Tau Gamma PTK inducts new members

New members of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society were inducted Feb. 29 at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College. They include, first row from left, Joseph Austin of Oak Grove, Rachel Beach of Purvis, Jay Carney of Oak Grove, Rachel Carraro of Hattiesburg, Lekala Coleman of Collins, Lakita Donaldson of Hattiesburg, Mariah Elliot of Sumrall, Adam Engle of Purvis and John Graves of Bassfield; second row, Dr. Jennifer Mraz, faculty advisor; Margaret Hale of Hattiesburg, Samantha Henderson of Petal, Tabitha Hendricks of Columbia, Turah Hicks of Petal, Boqin Hu of State Line, Brandy Jones of Mize, Shelby King of Sumrall, Kimberly Marshall and Hunter Martin, both of Hattiesburg; and Dr. Ryan Ruckel, faculty advisor; third row, Dr. Terri Ruckel, faculty advisor; Alison McIntyre of Dixie, Summer Mitchell of  Poplarville, Dylan Morris of Petal, Tyler Owen of Oak Grove, Dana Peavy of Columbia, Forrest Pinson of  Hattiesburg, Daniel Prather of Cincinnati, Ohio, Grady Slade of Brooklyn, and Douglas Donohue, faculty advisor.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.