ADN graduates receive pins, diplomas

Submitted by braswell on December 16, 2014

Pearl River Community College awarded diplomas and pins Dec. 15 to the fall graduates of the associate degree nursing program. They are, front row from left, Diane Bayhi of Poplarville, who received an award for 96% on the readiness test; Jessica Bedwell of Foxworth, Dedication in Excellence and Patient Care Award; Steven Bracey of Hattiesburg, Amanda Britt of Carriere, Shelly Brown and Tamatha Brown, both of Lumberton; Kristal Burch of Picayune, Shandra Carter of Hattiesburg, Abbilee Cousins of Diamondhead, Joshua Daughdrill of Picayune, Aretina Dixon of Hattiesburg, Kaitlyn Dupont of Poplarville, Rose Duryea of Bay St. Louis, Elizabeth Ellis of Hattiesburg, Paige Forbes of Foxworth, Courtney Fortenberry of Columbia; second row, Tonyanike Gaines of Hattiesburg, Dedication in Excellence and Patient Care Award; Asa Goins and Ashlea Goodwin, both of Poplarville; Kate Gossett of Diamondhead, Cassie Hammond of Tylertown, Julie Hightower of Lumberton, Leslie Holliman of Picayune, Danna Jackson of Poplarville; Heather James of Carriere, Leadership Award; Renee` Jourdan of Covington, La.; Austin Korbe of Purvis, Jordyn Ladner of Poplarville, Cara Lott of Sumrall, Madision Mathis of Poplarville, Amber Mayo of Perkinston; third row, Jade McKean of Lumberton, Ashley Norris of Poplarville, Kayla Overal of Kiln, Deanna Owens of Poplarville, Jessica Penton of Carriere, Lindsay Peregoy of Prentiss, Heather Pomes of Picayune, Brandy Rester of Lumberton, Jennifer Simmons of Picayune, Kathryn Smith of Carriere, Shannan Smith of Lumberton, Kandise Snider of Diamondhead, honored for 96% on the readiness test; Sara Beth Spicer of Hattiesburg, Kasey Stockstill of Picayune, Justin Taylor of Lumberton, Ethan Wangerin of Hattiesburg, Judith Wells of Picayune, Outstanding Academy Achievement Award; Katherine Whitworth and Matilde Williams, both of Picayune; and Heather Williamson of Sumrall. Not pictured is Chadwick Anderson of Hattiesburg.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.