

## Pearl River Community College Professional Development August 7-9, 2023



Date/Time Monday, August 7	Session	Coordinator/Presenter	Location
8:00 a.m. – 8:45 a.m.	Check-in and Continental Breakfast		Ethel Holden
0.00 0 m 0.15 0 m	Walcoma	Dr. Jannifar Caal	Brownstone Center
9:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m.	Welcome	Dr. Jennifer Seal Vice President for Planning and Institutional Research	
9:15 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	"No Source for Truth – AI"	Jason Stuart English Instructor MGCCC	
10:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.	Employee Recognition	Ms. Delana Harris Executive Director of Development Foundation/Alumni Services	
10:15 a.m10:45 a.m.	"Powering Collaboration: Partnerships, Progression, and PRCC"	Dr. Christa Wilhite Instructional Design Specialist MSVCC	
10:45 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.	President's Perspective	Dr. Adam Breerwood President	
11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.	Lunch		Olivia Bender Cafeteria Main Dining Room
12:45 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	New Faculty Recognition	Dr. Jana Causey Vice President for Forrest County Campus	Ethel Holden Brownstone Center
		Dr. Martha Lou Smith Senior Vice President for Instruction/Provost	
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.	"Legal and Ethical Considerations for AI"	Mr. Billy Newman Attorney Barristers Educational Services	
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	"Infinitely In"	Todd Sinelli	
2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Social	Development Foundation	Brownstone Foyer
Tuesday, August 8	White the state of	D + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +	All I
8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Work in offices at times other than scheduled meetings. Attend departmental meetings.	Department Chairs	All locations
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Poplarville Campus and Hancock Campus Meeting	Mr. Jeff Long Vice President for Poplarville Campus	Olivia Bender Cafeteria Main Dining Room
		Dr. Raymunda Barnes Vice President for Hancock Campus	
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Forrest County Campus Meeting	Dr. Jana Causey Vice President for Forrest County Campus	Building #5 Multi-Purpose Room
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (on your own)		
Wednesday, August 9			
8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Work in offices at times other than scheduled meetings. Attend departmental meetings.	Department Chairs	All locations
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Focus on the Future Forrest County Campus Faculty and Staff Association	Dr. Adam Breerwood President	Building #5 Multi-Purpose Room
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (on your own)		
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.	Focus on the Future Hancock Campus and Poplarville Campus Faculty and Staff Association	Dr. Adam Breerwood President	Olivia Bender Cafeteria Main Dining Room