Twelve PRCC Wildcats mid-term senior college gridiron transfers

POPLARVILLE Twelve members of Pearl River Community College 2011 football squad have signed on and transferred at mid-term to senior colleges for the 2012 season, while three others are still pondering their multiple choices. Headlining the group is South Florida signee Chandlor Mathews, an offensive lineman who prepped at St. Stanislaus in Bay St. Louis; while three former Wildcats head to West Alabama in linebacker Quan Fletcher of Miami, Fla., wide receiver Snoop Rollins of North Forrest High, and Daryl Bourne, a defensive back who played for PRCC during the 2010 season. Wide receiver Seth Roberts of Tallahassee, Fla., signed with Middle Tennessee; while defensive back Rashod Merritt of Lumberton High chose Shaw (N.C.). Three Columbia High recruits will continue their playing careers in defensive back Derrick Bourne at Tennessee-Martin, defensive back Denzel Expose at Arkansas-Monticello, and wide receiver Jaquaa Peters at Texas Southern. Defensive lineman Ketrick Wolfe of Sumrall High signed with Jacksonville State (Ala.), defensive lineman LeTerrio Henry of Poplarville High with Belhaven, and long snapper Hunter Graves of Sumrall High with Georgia Southern. Three other Wildcats are still debating multiple choices in linebacker Chris Bermond of Hancock County High (Nicholls State (La.), North Alabama, Southeastern Louisian), wide receiver Rickey Bradley of Oak Grove High (Southern Mississippi, Western Kentucky), and running back Steve Simon of East Marion High (Midwestern State (Tex.), Tarleton (Tex.). Quarterback Melvin German of Fort Myers, Fla., has committed to Florida Atlantic, but wont join the FAU squad until the summer after he meets academic standards after the spring semester at PRCC.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.