River''s Williams All-Region 23

POPLARVILLE Two Pearl River Community College baseball standouts have earned post-season accolades. Catcher Jordan Williams was named to the 2011 All-Region 23 squad and joins sophomore infielder Matthew Magee on the All-MACJC South Division team. Williams, a sophomore who prepped at Christian County High School in Hopkinsville, Ky., boasted impressive offensive and defensive skills for the Wildcats in 2011. His .982 fielding percentage and .358 batting average was second-best on the Pearl River squad. Williams also sported impressive .439 slugging and .448 on-base percentages. He belted eight doubles and three triples this past season. Magee, a sophomore out of Petal High, batted .333 this past year and boasted team-high marks of eight home runs and 11 doubles, along with a .599 slugging percentage. He also had two triples on the season and had a .450 on-base percentage. Pearl River finished its season at 28-21 overall under first-year head coach Josh Hoffpauir, who guided the Wildcats to a post-season playoff appearance. Here a complete listing of the 2011 post-season honorees (listed alphabetically by school):ALL-REGION 23n EAST CENTRAL: Vince Kortbawi.n JONES COUNTY: Vito Perna, Andrew Pierce.n HINDS: Morris Grantn HOLMES: Rafiel Johnson.n ITAWAMBA: John Gatlin.n LSU-EUNICE: Matt Richard, Brady Wilson.n MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Trey Porter.n NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Drew Griffin, Chad Wardlaw.n PEARL RIVER: Jordan Williams.ALL-MACJC SOUTH DIVISIONn COPIAH-LINCOLN: Bud Britt.n EAST CENTRAL: Vince Kortbawi, Colton Mitchell.n HINDS: Morris Grant.n JONES COUNTY: Vito Perna, Andrew Pierce, Logan Riddell.n MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Anthony Izzio, Trey Porter.n PEARL RIVER: Jordan Williams.n SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Trey Setzer.ALL-MACJC NORTH DIVISIONn COAHOMA: Montreal Robertson.n EAST MISSISSIPPI: Tyler Aldridge.n HOLMES: Taylor Burrell, Rafiel Johnson.n ITAWAMBA: Nathan Flanagan, John Gatlin.n NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI: Jacob Long, Corey Smith.n NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Drew Griffin, Dex Herrington, Bradley Nowland, Chad Wardlaw.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.