PTK inducts new members

The Iota Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Pearl River Community College inducted new members into the honor society on Monday, Oct. 7. They are, seated from left, Linda Nguyen of Picayune, Whitney Fairley of Brooklyn, Katarina Powell, Makayla Cooper and Haylee Pierce, all of Columbia, Hannah Williamson of Oak Grove; standing, Lylla Royston of Perkinston, Karly Mitchell of Poplarville, Alexander VonRobke of Henleyfield, Dustin Tims of Purvis, Chris Borecki of Picayune, Ashley Chasez of Waveland, Cara Larsen and Dazia Raine, both of Poplarville.
PRCC Public Relations photo


Three generations of Wildcats were on hand Monday, Oct. 7, when Hannah Williamson of Oak Grove, was inducted into Phi Theta Kappa honor society. She is shown with her grandparents, Donnie and Sandra Williamson of Foxworth, who attended PRCC in 1969-71 and 1975-76 respectively; and her father, Dr. Justin Williamson, a student in 1994-96 and a PRCC English instructor.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Officers of the Iota Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa are, seated left to right, Hannah Bowman of Poplarville, vice president of fellowship; Tiffany Tucker of Diamondhead, co-president; Chelsea Gascho of Picayune, vice president of leadership; standing, co-president Jansen Owen of Poplarville, Darion Matthews of Richton, vice president of scholarship, and Kevin Broom of Columbia, vice president of service.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.