PTK inducts members at Forrest County Center

Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society held its induction ceremony Nov. 9 at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College. New members include, front row from left, Rebecca Applewhite of Purvis, Hannah Basile of Picayune, Rebecca Beatty and Lynnessa Best, both of Hattiesburg, Carrie Brady of Sumrall, Michael Burton and Caitlin Carlisle, both of Purvis, William Cassell of Cape Coral, Fla.; Candy Clark of Petal and Kevin Craft of Hattiesburg; second row, Christopher Yates of Petal, Joseph Gwin of Oak Grove, Meaghan Holsen, Shelby Husband and Ashley Joiner, all of Hattiesburg, Dana Jones of Texarkana, Ark.; Jacob Jones of Lubbock, Texas; Julie Laird of Brookhaven, Tamela Mack, Brendan Massey and Melissa Miller, all of Hattiesburg, Joel Myers of Petal and Renee Wheeless, both of Purvis; back row, Tessiah Naylor, Marlee Orrels and Maria Ortiz, all of Hattiesburg, Mary Prestwood of Purvis, Hayley Ryals and Jocelyne Sims, both of Hattiesburg, Shaina Sumrall of Franklinton, La.; Charles Underwood of Hattiesburg and Victoria Valliant of Carriere. Beta Tau Gamma advisors are Doug Donohue, and Ryan and Terri Ruckel.    PRCC Public Relations photo

Officers for the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College include, from left, Tierney Manning of Sumrall, vice president of recruitment; John Graves of Bassfield, vice president of service; Brendan Massey of Oak Grove, vice president of scholarship; Barbara Gipson of Dixie, vice president of communications; Evan Thornton of Collins, president; Joseph Gwin of Hattiesburg, vice president of scholarship; Tyler Abney of Purvis, vice president of fellowship; Sandra Silvain Sossa of Hattiesburg, vice president serving as liaison to administration.     PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.