PTK inductions at Forrest County Campus for Fall 2021

Ph iTheta Kappa Beta Tau Gamma Chapter at Forrest County Campus Fall 2021 Inductees

New members of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society were inducted Monday, Nov. 8, at the Forrest County Campus of Pearl River Community College.

They include from left: Dalton Bond of Petal, Harrison Dye of Sumrall, Macie Gray of Mendenhall, Zachary Holmes of Petal, Cameran Housely of Purvis, Camellia Jones of Seminary, Hannah Knight of Lumberton, Peyton Scanlon of Petal, Kaitlyn Schock of Hattiesburg and Genesis Williams of Lumberton. 

Beta Tau Gammas advisors are Drs. David Collum, Terri Smith Ruckel, Ryan Ruckel and Doug Donohue.

Phi Theta Kappa is known as the foremost honor society for two-year colleges with over 1,300 chapters worldwide. 

The Beta Tau Gamma chapter covers the Forrest County Campus.

Students elected for membership are considered academically successful having completed at least 12 credit hours of non-remedial courses with a minimum cumulative 3.4 GPA.  

Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship are the four hallmarks of PTK. The current officers briefly shared how those hallmarks have played out for them as members of PTK. 

Patrick Dunkle of Petal serves as president of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter. Other Beta Tau Gamma chapter officers include Jackson Browning, vice president of scholarship; Jericho Gardner, vice president of leadership; Camellia Jones, vice president of service; Hanna Lambert, vice president of fellowship; Allyna Pytleski, vice president of fellowship, social media and photography; Shui Lin, vice president of transfer readiness; Peyton Scanlon, vice president of recruitment; and Lori Steele, vice president of chapter engagement.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS), and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG).  

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.