PTK Induction at PRCC

HATTIESBURG – New members of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society were inducted March 24 at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College. They include from left: Seated – Molly Dirr of Cincinnati, Ohio, Kalon Hillman of Richton, Dawn Smith of Hattiesburg, Shamiraca Williams of Hattiesburg, Maggie Brannan of Petal, Brandi Mixon of Meraux, La., Ashley Calcote of Ocean Springs, Samantha Early of Radford, Va., and Keegan Hall of Hattiesburg. Back row – Alex Howarth of Columbia, Derick Minor of Sumrall, Phillip Bedwell of Hattiesburg, Brantley Steen of Kosciusko, Stefani Shoja of Hattiesburg, Samuel Bedwell of Hattiesburg, Forcithea Crosier of New Orleans, and Ishimine Goins of Hesperia, Calif.

PTK Induction

PTK special honors at PRCC

HATTIESBURG – Two Pearl River Community College students were recently recognized at the Miss./La. Regional for their work with the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society at the Forrest County Center. They were Trevor Creighton and Tiffany Gragg of Hattiesburg. Creighton received a special medallion and Gragg is president of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter. They are pictured with, from left, Beta Tau Gamma advisors Ryan Ruckel and Terri Ruckel, Creighton, Gragg and advisor Doug Donahue.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.