PRCC Symphonic Band to present concert

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

POPLARVILLE – The Pearl River Community College Symphonic Band will present its spring concert at 7 p.m. Monday, April 18, in Olivia Bender Cafeteria on the Poplarville campus.The band program will include Go!, a modern band fanfare by Samuel Hazo; Little English Girl, a traditional concert march; Be Thou My Vision, a hymn song setting for band; Africa: Song, Ceremony, and Spiritual, a modern work depicting three African dances; Dreams, a tone poem for band; and Overture from Light Calvary, a traditional band overture.Dr. Kyle Hill, director of PRCC bands, and assistant director Mike Bass conduct the Symphonic Band.The concert is free and open to the public.Symphonic band members are:Flute – Danielle Rogers of Petal, Sarah Moseley of Picayune, Zorana Burge of Poplarville, Natalie Orrels of Oak Grove, Stephanie Foster of Hattiesburg, Gabrielle Harlow of Picayune, Victoria Carr of Mize and Kendyl Fuller of Hattiesburg.Clarinet – Jacob Cochran of Poplarville, Krystal Wright of Picayune, Megan Smith of Poplarville, Taylor Trigg of Petal, Casey Johnsey of Oak Grove, Blake Bush and Lindsey Allen, both of Purvis; David Southern and Jonathan Gieger, both of Poplarville; Caitlyn Ladner of Carriere, Kimberly Whitfield of Poplarville and Samantha Garner of Ellisville.Alto saxophone – Stephen Berry and Michael Riley, both of Columbia, Michael Spotts of Picayune and Joshawa Billiot of Kiln.Tenor saxophone – Paul Ferguson of Poplarville and Josh Nibert of Columbia.Bari saxophone – Gregory Matthews of Richton.Horn – Dale Beech of Carriere, Jessica Hemmingway of Cincinnati, Ohio; Samantha Dixon of Columbia and Andrea Maxwell of Hattiesburg.Trumpet – Lacey Odom of Poplarville, Kristy Noble of Gulfport, Emily Reid of Kokomo, Aaron Carden of Lucedale, Cody Stroupe of Carriere, Bruce Odle of Picayune, Dana Raspberry and Robert Hinton, both of Hattiesburg; Patrick Delancey and Cody Morris, both of Sumrall; Misty Stanford of McNeill, Drake Lambert of Sumrall and Lonniel Hathorn of Bassfield.Trombone – Marcus Lindsey of Picayune, Adam Mixon of Sumrall, Allen Grace of Hattiesburg, Steven Chiasson of Sumrall, Gheri Alford of Hattiesburg, Justin Lombardo of Bassfield, Kevin Shelby of Atlanta, Tyler Harvison of Hattiesburg and Matt Lander of Picayune.Tuba – Patrick Pavlisick of Saucier, Matt Turnage of Columbia, Dustin Delhomme of Bay St. Louis and Edward Shows of Columbia.Percussion – Wesley Graham of Columbia, Brandon Hutchison of Picayune, Brooke Lee of Kiln, Josh Reynolds of Columbia, Jordan Vaughn of Picayune, Hannah Pierce of Columbia, Ramsey Hunt of Poplarville, Matthew Walters of Hattiesburg, Kaleb Killens of Poplarville, Chance Montgomery of Columbia, Stephanie McGaugh of St. Martin, Taylor Craven of Oak Grove, William Wheat of Hattiesburg, Johnny Fisher of Poplarville, Raymond Oreboe of Poplarville and Lane Balch of Picayune.