PRCC radiologic technology students receive pins

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

Fourteen students completed the radiologic technology program at Pearl River Community College Forrest County Center and received their pins on May 11 in a ceremony at the Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.Ashley Daw of Picayune received the Outstanding Student Award and the Outstanding Clinical Student Award.Rebecca Laubscher of Petal received the Outstanding Academic Student Award and the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists Scholarship.Laken Taormina of Sumrall received the Mississippi Radiological Society Scholarship, and Maggie Heithaus of Hattiesburg received the Techs Choic Award.The students completed clinical training at Forrest General, Gulfport Memorial, Highland Community and Marion General hospitals, Wesley Medical Center and Hattiesburg Clinic.In addition to the students who received awards, graduates are Leslie Burnham of Seminary, Kara Dyess of Petal, Samantha Grillo of Hattiesburg, Rishawn Haynes of Monticello, Logan Holden, Tara Smith and Myka Trahan, all of Poplarville; Catherine Lambert of Wiggins, Hannah Swan of Purvis and Allison Viator of Osyka.David Armstrong is program director, and Hope Husband is clinical coordinator.