PRCC OTA students receive pins

Sixteen students received pins Monday, May 14, signifying completion of the Pearl River Community College Occupational Therapy Assistant program at the Forrest County Center in Hattiesburg. The pinning ceremony was held at PRCC Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center. Class officers were Jeanna Runnels Norris of Hattiesburg, president; Russell Colvin of Petal, vice president; Miranda Parker of Ellisville, secretary; Katrina Reid of Tunica, treasurer; and Donelle Crum of Crosby, historian. Class instructors and staff members are Tim Pulver, Diane Stringer and Cheryl Breland. Other graduates are Candice Fairley of Poplarville, Taryn Graham of Sumrall, Amanda Crockett of Hattiesburg, Amanda Perkins of Pearl, Katie Robinson of Mobile, Ala., Michelle Hayes of Picayune, Stephen Sledge of Hattiesburg, Amanda Morris of Carnes, Stephanie Wheatcroft of Purvis, Lauren Wirt of Bassfield and George C. Curry, III of Hattiesburg.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.