PRCC OTA students receive pins

Eighteen students received pins July 13, signifying completion of the Pearl River Community College Occupational Therapy Assistant program at the Forrest County Center in Hattiesburg.

The pinning ceremony was held at PRCC’s Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center.

The students included Tyler Beall of Wiggins, Phillip Bedwell of Sumrall, Rockelle Bryant of Kokomo, Bernadette Derosier of Slidell, La., Carmen Douglas of Sumrall, Natalie Druhan of Mobile, Ala., Destani English of Waynesboro, Rylee Essary of Hattiesburg, Marissa Henderson of Lucedale, Shelby Herndon of Purvis, Ashlyn Lowery of Hattiesburg, Maci McCormick of Bay Springs, Megan Norton of Bogue Chitto, Hana Pitts of Seminary, Erin Rushing of Bogue Chitto, Cameron Sharkey of Carriere, Marshall Thornhill of Hattiesburg, and Bianca White of Mobile, Ala. Rushing is class president, Pitts is class vice president and Douglas is class treasurer. Academic fieldwork coordinator is Michelle Haynes and OTA department chair is Timothy Pulver. 

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats) and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG).

Pearl River Community College offers equal education and employment opportunities. The College does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, national origin, veteran status, or disability. For inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies or to request accommodations, special assistance, or alternate format publication please contact Tonia M. Seal, Director of Admissions and Records/ ADA/Civil Rights Coordinator at P.O. Box 5559, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1060 or Maghan James, Assistant Vice President of Student Services/Title IX Coordinator at P.O. Box 5805, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1132.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.