PRCC names Lifetime Achievement Hall of Fame members


L.D. “Brink” Brinkman


Verlene Cole


George Dale


Floyd Furr


Mickey Hudson


Louis A. Hurst Jr.

  Pearl River Community College will induct six outstanding alumni into the Lifetime Achievement Hall of Fame on April 18.
  The gala will be held at Southern Oaks House and Gardens in Hattiesburg.
  Honorees are:
  •Entrepreneur L.D. “Brink” Brinkman of Kerrville, Texas.
  •Retired bank officer Verlene Cole of Oak Grove.
  •Former Mississippi Insurance Commissioner George Dale of Clinton.
  •Retired petroleum geologist Floyd Furr of Picayune.
  •Businessman Mickey Hudson of Ellisville.
  •Retired FDIC executive Louis A. Hurst Jr. of Houston, Texas.
  The Lifetime Achievement Hall of Fame was established in 2012 to honor the professional accomplishments of outstanding alumni of PRCC.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.