PRCC graduates second CCMA class

Eleven students graduated this week, signifying completion of the Pearl River Community College Certified Clinical Medical Assistant program at the Lowery A. Woodall Advanced Technology Center in Hattiesburg. The graduation ceremony was held at the Woodall Center. The students included Caitlin Houtz of Hattiesburg, Jaleel Graham of Lumberton, Nina Covington of Hattiesburg, Angelia Howard of Quitman, Lentoria Ashford of Hattiesburg, Tekyah Turner of McComb, Shonteah Fairley of Prentiss, David Beck of Mendenhall, Suzanne Dunn of Hattiesburg, Juawanda Duncan of Hattiesburg and Jordan Minter of Hattiesburg. CCMA instructor is Marissa Brandon and workforce project manager for the CCMA program is Michael Yarbrough. This is the second CCMA class to graduate from PRCC since the program began in 2019. A third class begins Aug. 24 and applications are currently being accepted for the spring 2021 class.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats)  Instagram](PRCCWILDCATS) and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG).

Pearl River Community College offers equal education and employment opportunities.  The College does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, national origin, veteran status, or disability.  For inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies or to request accommodations, special assistance, or alternate format publication please contact Tonia M. Seal, Director of Admissions and Records/ ADA/Civil Rights Coordinator at P.O. Box 5559, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1060 or Maghan James, Assistant Vice President of Student Services/Title IX Coordinator at P.O. Box 5805, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1132.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.