PRCC Forrest County Center students honored

HATTIESBURG – More than two dozen students at Pearl River Community College”s Forrest County Center received Outstanding Student awards Thursday, May 6, during the annual Awards Day ceremony.In addition, Anne Jones of Hattiesburg and Allen Cooley of Chattanooga, Tenn., received the Citizenship Awards and Renata Taylor of Hattiesburg was honored for her selection earlier in the year as a Coca-Cola Scholar and to the Phi Theta Kappa All-Mississippi Academic Team.Students honored include:Biology – Candis Walters of Carnes.Chemistry – Miranda Webb of Petal.Communications – Kristin Brown of Purvis.Computer science – Mary Hammett of Hattiesburg.Criminal justice – Rochelle Sylvester of New Augusta.Dental assisting technology – Abby Katelyn Williams of Angie, La.Dental hygiene – Tiffany Derouen of Bay St. Louis.Developmental studies – Channa White Nowell of Purvis.Electronics technology – Terry Dillon of Hattiesburg.English – Erik Shows of McLaurin.History – Ian Thornton of Collins.Mathematics – Charles Easterling of Hattiesburg.Medical laboratory technology – Jana Tate of Buckatunna.Medical radiologic technology – Jim Cowart of Tylertown.Occupational therapy assistant technology – Adrienne Amason Tucker of Poplarville.Office systems technology – Kayla Hall of Petal.Philosophy and religion – Lindsey Sargent of Purvis.Physical therapist assistant technology – Tiffany Diamond of Terry.Practical nursing – Tiffany Webb of Petal.Practical nursing, dual enrollment – Dylan Paul of Petal.Psychology – Nicholas McCaa of Hattiesburg.Respiratory care practitioner – Meagan Walker of Wiggins.Sociology – Lee Kinabrew of Bogalusa, La.Spanish – Jaimi Thomas of Hattiesburg.Surgical technology – Kerri Knox of Ellisville.Welding – Franklin Clark of Petal.Writing – Eddie Hodges of Purvis, first place; Lee Kinabrew of Bogalusa, La., second place; Monica Easterling of Hattiesburg, third place.Students recognized for their selection to Who”s Who Among American Community Colleges are Heather Burchfield of Tylertown, Tiffany Derouen of Bay St. Louis, Erika Garza of Lucedale, Stephanie Guiher of Poplarville, Kayla Jackson of Bassfield, Anne Jones and Taylor Mapp, both of Hattiesburg; Dusty Jones of Taylorsville, Mandi Ladner of Necaise Crossing, Amy Moseley of Picayune, Chelsey Neal of Carriere, Dania Williams Saucier and Lacey Thatcher, both of Lumberton; Jessica Stuart of Sumrall and Lacey Wright of D”Iberville.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.