PRCC awards pins to medical lab technology graduates

HATTIESBURG – Graduates of Pearl River Community College”s medical laboratory technology program received their diplomas and pins during ceremonies on July 28 at the Forrest County Center.They are Amy Hutchinson, Sandra Moorehead and Tomekia Pope, all of Hattiesburg; Megan Branton and Kerri Cliburn, both of Petal; Stephanie Guiher Thornhill and Amy Moseley, both of Carriere; Mandi Ladner of Perkinston, Dania Saucier of Lumberton and Jana Tate of Buckatunna.Mosely graduated with special honors, was named to Who”s Who Among American Community Colleges and received the Seimens and Presidential scholarships. Saucier graduated with honors and was named to Phi Theta Kappa scholastic honorary and to Who”s Who.Thornhill graduated with special honors and was named to Who”s Who, Ladner graduated with honors and was named to Who”s Who. Moorehead was named to Phi Theta Kappa and Tate received a Presidential scholarship.Because of their own military committments or those of their spouses, Branton, Cliburn and Saucier were unable to attend the ceremony, said program director Evelyn Wallace.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.