PRCC awards pins to 46 nursing graduates

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

POPLARVILLE – Pearl River Community College awarded pins to 46 graduates of the associate degree nursing program during a ceremony on Wednesday, May 11, at Olivia Bender Cafeteria on the Poplarville campus.Peggy Dease, director of nursing education, pinned each of the graduates. Dease is retiring after 34 years at PRCC, 18 as director.The associate degree nursing program is a two-year program that qualifies graduates to take the examination to become registered nurses.The graduates are Chelsey B. Alexander, Monica A. Allison, Elizabeth A. Hall, Ashley M. Highfill, Bonnie E. Myers, Lane A. Patrick and Justin K. Smith, all of Hattiesburg; Paula Y. Buckelew, Toyanica S. Burris, Amanda B. Lizana, Ashley A. Nguyen, Amanda M. Porter, Jerry S. Smith, Robin A. Smith, Katy L. Stockstill and Nicole A. Zulli, all of Picayune; Megan E. Burge, Theresa A. Pell, Melissa A. Tedesco and Heather M. Wilkerson, all of Carriere; Ashley M. Bourgeois, Marc B. Ginn and Kristen E. Glover, all of Purvis;Also, Jessica K. Garner, David C. McCance and Elizabeth A. Vines, all of Columbia; Sarah A. Herrera, Pearlene Stringer and Valentina Zelaya, all of Foxworth; Kenneth K. Stringer, Anne N. Thornhill and Shaniqua J. Watson, all of Sandy Hook; Ashley R. McKinley and Chelsey L. Serpas, both of Slidell, La; Julia C. Polon and Paige B. Reynolds, both of Petal; Lindsey E. Bruder of Pearl River, La.; Tiffany D. Clark of Collins, Kimberly N. Denham of Sumrall, Bethany N. Earhart of Perkinston, John Guate of St. Bernard, La.; Lynda P. Lowe of Pass Christian, LaTresa S. Robb of Jayess, Sable V. Slade of Brooklyn and David G. Tillman of Poplarville.