Pearl River celebrates 2020 Medical Laboratory Technology pinning

The 2020 Medical Laboratory Technology class at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College received pins and certificates on July 23 at the Lowery Woodall Advanced Technology Center. The students included Shelby Lauren Bracey of Columbia, Kayla Devall of Franklinton, La., Claire Dunaway of Bogalusa, La., Donovan Hammers of Picayune, Charmaine Hinton of Beaumont, Charmony Johnson of Laurel, Miranda Nicole Noland of Ellisville, Blake Ochenrider of Sumrall, McKenna Scroggs of Poplarville and April D. Ulmer of Laurel. Evelyn Wallace is department chair and Tamara Henderson and Lee Byrd, program instructors.


For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats) and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG).

Pearl River Community College offers equal education and employment opportunities. The College does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, national origin, veteran status, or disability. For inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies or to request accommodations, special assistance, or alternate format publication please contact Tonia M. Seal, Director of Admissions and Records/ ADA/Civil Rights Coordinator at P.O. Box 5559, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1060 or Maghan James, Assistant Vice President of Student Services/Title IX Coordinator at P.O. Box 5805, Poplarville, MS 39470 or 601-403-1132.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.