National Technical Honor Society inducts members

The National Technical Honor Society at Pearl River Community College’s Forrest County Center held its induction ceremony April 23 at the Woodall Advanced Technology Center in Hattiesburg. Inductees included, front row from left, Vincent Martino of Poplarville, electronics technology; Amanda Dearman of Sumrall and Amber Sullivan of Hattiesburg, business management technology; Mallory Nuccio of Poplarville, Rachel Jones of Picayune, and Jessica Steele of Pearlington, medical radiologic technology; Tammy DoNascimento of Purvis and Haley Mabile of Richton, practical nursing; Kendric Killings of Hattiesburg and Arzaver Lang of Petal, welding and cutting; second row, advisor and instructor James David Collum, electronics and industrial engineering technology and biomedical equipment repair technology; Jennifer Parker of Pachuta, medical billing and coding technology; Emily Norwood of Ellisville, medical lab technology; Lauren McGraw of Petal, business management technology; Neeosha Ruffin of Meridian, occupational therapy assistant; Alexandria Redfield of Byram, practical nursing; and Michael Evans of Purvis, electronics technology; third row, advisor and instructor Tim Donati, electronics and industrial engineering technology and biomedical equipment repair technology; Keshia Smith of Hattiesburg, medical billing and coding technology; Kelly Smith of Laurel, medical lab technology; Shelby King of Sumrall, practical nursing; Belinda Caldwell of Moselle, medical billing and coding; Jamison Thornton of Richton, Mary Taylor of Brooklyn and Robert James King of Hattiesburg, electronics technology; fourth row, advisor and instructor Amy P. Smith, business technology; Riley Davis of Purvis, Jonathan Parks of Hattiesburg, William Lofton of Hattiesburg, Garon Carr of Purvis, Michael Cooper of Hattiesburg and William Lofton of Hattiesburg, electronics technology; Jared Jones of Columbia, welding and cutting technology. Not pictured are Seth Gomez of Petal, Rashad Hogan of Hattiesburg and Caitlyn Vance of Picayune, electronics technology; Mary McSwain of Richton, Samatha Nicholson and Tyrinda Johnson, both of Hattiesburg, practical nursing; Savion Jones and Allison Sullivan, both of Hattiesburg, medical lab technology; Jessica Lambert of Poplarville, medical radiology technology; and Collene Martin of Hattiesburg, medical billing and coding.

PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.