Iota Mu PTK inducts new members

  POPLARVILLE – The Iota Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Pearl River Community College inducted 48 new members in a March 3 ceremony at the Brownstone Center for the Arts.
  The new members were invited to join the international honor society after excelling academically.
  They include Jacob Kutch, Jenna Lee, Justin McDonald, Alexandra Samples, Alyssa Scott, Kaylan Courteaux, Hayle Shoemake and Madden Stockstill, all of Picayune; Allison Fuller, Alyssa Fuller, Keith Mitchell, Sarah Spence, Skylar Taggart and Rebecca Barrett, all of Carriere; Rachel Barras, Branda Northrup, Noah Pearson, Alfredo Silva, Joseph Turner, all of Poplarville; Elisa Helton, Haley Lizana, Jacqueline Shows, all of Saucier; Kristen Martin, Laurel Ramsey and Jessica Wilson, all of Hattiesburg; Ivery Boddie and Yasmine Boddie, both of Sandy Hook;
  Also, Haden Lee and Katie Perry, both of Sumrall; Mary Kate Lott and Madison Williford, both of Purvis; Cameron Foxworth and Candace Foxworth, both of Foxworth; Rachel Brockhaus of Kenner, La., McKenna Bryant of Bogalusa, La., Cletus Burroughs of Columbia, Vincent Canoy of Pass Christian, Skylar Cook of Prairieville, La., Takerri Cooks of Quitman, Alexandria Cumbest of Hurley, Karissa Davis of Oak Grove, Rakie Harris of New Orleans, Jessica Hendry of Woodville, Breanna Hoelzel of Crossroads, Marqueesha Hoskins of Tupelo, Akayla Powell of Magnolia, Madison Scoggin of Bay Springs and Justin Steinkamp of Perkinston.   
  Stephanie Lee is advisor with Dr. Justin Williamson as co-advisor and Jonathan Morris as future advisor.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.