Friday crowned Miss PRCC Wildcat

  POPLARVILLE – A Hattiesburg student was named Miss PRCC Wildcat Monday, April 29, at the conclusion of the annual scholarship pageant at Pearl River Community College.
  Sarah Friday is a dental hygiene major at PRCC’s Forrest County Center.
  First alternate is Shelby Ashton of Purvis, a math and natural sciences major. Second alternate is Debra Ellis of Petal, also a dental hygiene major.
Breanna Peters of Brandon, a kinesiology major, was chosen by her fellow contestants as the most congenial.
  Twelve young women competed in interview, physical fitness and presence and composure categories. As Miss PRCC Wildcat, Friday receives a one-semester, full-tuition scholarship.
  She is the daughter of Cheryl Friday of St. Martin and an honor graduate of St. Martin High School. She was 2011 PRCC homecoming queen, vice president of the sophomore class, co-captain of the String of Pearls dance squad and 2012 Miss PRCC while a student at the Poplarville campus. She is a member of the New Orleans Saintsations.
  Winners in the competition categories were dental hygiene major Miranda Fazende of Poplarville, interview; physical therapy major Darion Matthews of Richton, physical fitness; and nursing major Shaquell Thomas of Hattiesburg, presence and composure. Thomas also received the fundraising award for the most ads sold in the pageant program.
  Judges were Lauren Baker and Shana Breerwood, both of Poplarville, and Dawn Smith of Hattiesburg.
  Doug Rowell was master of ceremonies.

Sarah Friday of Hattiesburg, center, was crowned Miss PRCC Wildcat following the annual scholarship pageant Monday, April 29, at Pearl River Community College. Other winners, from left,  are Breanna Peters of Brandon, most congenial; Darion Mathews of Richton, physical fitness award; second alternate Debra Ellis of Petal, first alternate Shelby Holliday of Purvis, Miranda Fazende of Poplarville, interview award; and Shaquell Thomas of Hattiesburg, presence and composure and fundraising awards.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.