Forrest County Center awards presented

  The Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College presented awards to top students on May 4.
  The Citizenship Awards went to Kristian Wilson of Hattiesburg and Leslie Terrell of Purvis.
  Bradford Moore of Hattiesburg and Brantley Steen of Kosciusko were recognized for their selection to the Phi Theta Kappa All-Mississippi Academic Team.
  PRCC President William Lewis presented the Mississippi State University Presidential Partnership Scholarship to Ashley Calcote of Lucedale. Abbey Lowry of Hattiesburg was also recognized as the winner of this year’s PRCC Tuition Giveaway contest in conjunction with Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and radio stations SL 100 and WILD106.3
  Subject area awards went to:
•Anatomy and physiology/microbiology – Destiny Broome of Sumrall.
•Chemistry – Erin Little of Petal.
•Communications – Erin Little of Petal.
• Computer science – Brooke Buras of Sumrall.
• Criminal justice, academic – Joseph Yoon of Hattiesburg.
• Criminal justice, technical – Valarie Mackey of Purvis.
• Dental Assisting technology – Alyssa Ashley of Natchez.
• Dental Hygiene technology – Ami Delaune of Carriere.
•Development studies – John W. Graves of Bassfield.
•Electronics technology – Michael Breland of Hattiesburg.
• English – Ishimine Goins of Hattiesburg.
• Geography – Cameron Tebo of Hattiesburg.
•Heating, air condition and refrigeration – Quoc Le of Hattiesburg.
• History – Sandra Silvain Sossa of Hattiesburg.
•Mathematics – T. Keegan Hall of Hattiesburg.
•Medical laboratory technology – Brandy Ladner of Ellisville.
• Medical radiologic technology – Mollie Fallon of Lucedale.
•Occupational therapy assistant – Nicole Mitchell of Gulfport.
• Office systems technology – Kelli Sproles of Sumrall.
• Philosophy/religion – Robert Bounds of Hattiesburg.
•Physical therapist assistant technology – Stephanie M. Howard of Hattiesburg.
• Psychology – Barbara Gipson of Hattiesburg.
• Practical nursing – Andrea M. Maxwell of Hattiesburg.
• Spanish – Leslie Terrell of Petal.
• Sociology – Elna Lea Garner of Petal.
• Welding – Hunter Wade Rainey of Sumrall.
•Creative Writing: First – Loretta Shields of Seminary, second – Evan Thornton of Collins, third – Joel Myers of Petal.
•Phi Theta Kappa: Outgoing President – T. Keegan Hall of Hattiesburg; Order of the Golden Key Award – Phillip Bedwell of Columbia.
•Who’s who – Ishimine Goins, Timothy Keegan Hall, Cameron Howard, Bradford Moore, Stephanie Shoja, Brantley Steen, Jelea Williams, Shamiraca Williams, all of Hattiesburg; Jessica Lowery, Carvenna Maddox, Jeffrey McLelland, Ktryka Smith, Lynessa Best, Brantley Matt Steen, Marlee Cameron, all of Hattiesburg; Ashlynn Carr, Gonzalo Cordova, Jessica Davis, Jennifer Williamson, all of Sumrall; Megan Mathias and Lindsey Howell, both of Purvis; Cheyenne Ladner and Hannah Falls, both of Picayune; Maria Cooper of Carriere, Brandy Ladner of Ellisville, Alex Howarth of Columbia, Kayla Walley, Megan Peak of Petal and Kailey Anderson of Foxworth.

Leslie Terrell of Purvis received the Citizenship Award from Dr. Terri Ruckel during the May 4 Awards Day presentations at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College.
PRCC Public Relations photo
Pearl River Community College instructor Tim Pulver presented the Forrest County Center Citizenship Awrad to Kristian Wilson of Hattiesburg during Awards Day on May 4.
PRCC Public Relations photo   

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.