Dental hygiene students graduate

Pearl River Community College’s Dental Hygiene program recently pinned 14 graduates in a ceremony at the Advanced Technology Center. The students are, front row from left Courtney Cooper of Sumrall, Jeanne Saavedra of Petal and Michelle Phillips of Saucier; second  row, Addie Brooks of Brandon, Chynna Coghlan of Brookhaven and Kourtney Banks of Clinton; third row, Ami Delaune of Carriere, Heather Allred and Kristie Cao, both of Biloxi; fourth row, McKenzie Williams of Poplarville, Mackenzie Henderson of Richton and Amber Cioello Wolf of Picayune; fifth row, Courtney Greenwood of Gulfport and Kelly Gaudet of Tylertown. Delaune received the most outstanding dental hygiene student. The Colgate Star Student Award went to Allred. The Hu-Friedy Golden Scaler Award went to Phillips. The PRCC Patient Education Award went to Gaudet. The MDHA Achievement Award went to Coghlan. The Stan Hill, D.M.D. ‘Make It Happen’ Award went to Williams. Sigma Ohi Alpha Dental Hygiene Honor Society Awards went to Delaune, Allred and Gaudet. Department Chairman is Dr. Shana Allen. Instructors are Donna Lunn and Charity McCoy.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.