Crawford, Jones All-Region 23, All-MACJC for 2010-11 season

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

POPLARVILLE Three Pearl River Community College men and women sophomore basketball standouts have earned post-season accolades.Wildcat forward Emil Jones of North Forrest High and center Phillip Crawford out of Murphy High in Mobile, Ala., have been named to the All-Region 23 and All-MACJC first teams; while Lady Wildcat guard Kenyatta Epps of Yazoo City High has been named to the All-MACJC second team.Jones, a Troy University (Ala.) signee, was a two-year starter for head coach Richard Mathis squad. This past season, he averaged a team-high 18.3 point per game and boasted a 49.8 percent field goal percentage; while hitting 37.7 percent from three-point range. Jones was a 69.8 percent shooter from the free throw line, while hauling in an team-best average of 7.9 rebounds per outing.Crawford was also a two-year starter for the Wildcats and averaged 18.2 points per game and hauled in 7.9 boards per game. He hit 59.9 percent from the field and 69 percent at the foul line.All told, Pearl River was 47-10 overall during the two seasons in which Jones and Crawford were starters for the Wildcats. PRCC won the MACJC state championship with a 24-5 record when the duo were freshman the 2009-2010. This past season, the Wildcats finished 23-5 and were runners-up in the state.Epps was a two-year starter for third-year Lady Wildcat head coach Toby Bush. She averaged a team-high 10.9 points per game this past season, while hitting 69 percent from the field. In addition, Epps was a 33 percent shooter from three-point range and 79.1 percent from the free throw line. She also averaged 3.8 rebounds a game.Here is a listing (alphabetically by school) of the All-Region 23 men team:COPIAH-LINCOLN: Marcus Hooten.EAST CENTRAL: Kenneth Barlow.EAST MISSISSIPPI: Deonte Alexander, Jonathan King.ITAWAMBA: Melvin Morgan.JONES COUNTY: Brandon Givens.MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Raymond Cintron.NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI: Tyler Pritchard.PEARL RIVER: Emil Jones, Phillip Crawford.Here is a listing (alphabetically by school) of the All-MACJC men South and North division first and second teams:SOUTH DIVISION / FIRST TEAMCOPIAH-LINCOLN: Marcus Hooten.JONES COUNTY: Brandon Givens.MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Raymond Cintron.PEARL RIVER: Emil Jones, Phillip Crawford.SOUTH DIVISION / SECOND TEAMEAST CENTRAL: Kenneth Barlow.JONES COUNTY: Derrious Gilmore.HINDS: Eric Burke.MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Asortse Ice.SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Lacourious Lacey.NORTH DIVISION / FIRST TEAMEAST MISSISSIPPI: Deonte Alexander.ITAWAMBA: Melvin Morgan.MISSISSIPPI DELTA: Jestonia Kimber.NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI: Tyler Pritchard.NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: A.J. Cunningham.NORTH DIVISION / SECOND TEAMCOAHOMA: Tony Payne.EAST MISSISSIPPI: Jonathan King.HOLMES: Curtis Bailey, Anthony Borden.MISSISSIPPI DELTA: Michael Wollis.Here is a listing (alphabetically by school) of the All-MACJC women South and North division first and second teams:SOUTH DIVISION / FIRST TEAMCOPIAH-LINCOLN: Kiara Etienne.EAST CENTRAL: Jamonica Orton.JONES COUNTY: Tanecka Carey.MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Brandi Simmons.SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Deonica McCormick.SOUTH DIVISION / SECOND TEAMCOPIAH-LINCOLN: Paige Webster.HINDS: Kenya Wright.MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST: Brianna Blunt.PEARL RIVER: Kenyatta Epps.SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Kierra Addison.NORTH DIVISION / FIRST TEAMCOAHOMA: Tia Nunnaly.EAST MISSISSIPPI: Chadisty Hickman.HOLMES: Kierra Gilmore.ITAWAMBA: Anna Dill.NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Lanitra Futrell.NORTH DIVISION / SECOND TEAMEAST MISSISSIPPI: Kiara Quinoes.HOLMES: Louise Collins.NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI: Anna Paige, Erin Struder.NORTHWEST MISSISSIPPI: Dequashi Simpson.