Cats smack Wolfpack JV

A VPN is an essential component of IT security, whether you’re just starting a business or are already up and running. Most business interactions and transactions happen online and VPN

NEW ORLEANS, La. The nationally-ranked Pearl River Wildcats remain unbeaten after handing the Loyola University junior varsity squad a 67-62 defeat here Wednesday. PRCC men, ranked No. 25 in the NJCAA preseason poll, improved to 4-0 with the hard-fought win; while the Wolfpack JV squad dropped to 0-1. Pearl River held on to a 38-31 lead at the intermission, before being outscored 31-29 by its host in the second half. Loyola hit 45.8 percent (22 of 48) from the field to Pearl River 38.6 (22 of 57), while the Wolfpack were five of 16 (31.3 percent) from three-point range to the Wildcats unimpressive three of 11 (27.3 percent). At the free-throw line, the LJV was 13 of 17 (76.5 percent), while PRCC was 20 of 27 (74.1 percent). Phillip Crawford out of Murphy High School in Mobile, Ala., paced the Wildcats with a game-high 21 points; while Emil Jones of North Forrest High added 12, Pedro Maciel, a sophomore transfer from Centenary University (La.) who prepped at St. Stanislaus, eight (two treys; Daron Bell of Bay High, Nick Magee (eight rebounds) of Columbia High, and Kentari Nettles out of LeFlore High in Mobile, seven a piece; Calvin Johnson of Ridgeland High three, and Mashun McGee out of Bailey High in Jackson, two. Jamal Silas led Loyola with 18 points, while Robert Lovaglie added 11, Chris Joseph Jr. nine, Dylan Dremer seven, Sean Apetrei and Michael Gandara, five each; Damir Durmo four, and Marc Leuttecke three. Pearl River Lady Wildcats and Wildcats return home to host MACJC non-division foe Mississippi Delta Monday, Nov. 15, at 5 p.m. (women) and 7 p.m. (men).

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.