Associate degree nursing students graduate

  POPLARVILLE – Pearl River Community College presented pins Monday, May 9, to 44 graduates of the associate degree nursing program.
  The traditional ceremony was held at the Brownstone Center for the Arts on the Poplarville campus.
  The ceremony celebrated the end of a deliberately challenging two-year course of study, said Dr. William Lewis, PRCC president.
  “At some point, all of us will need the care of a nurse,” he said. Lewis also thanked the graduates’ families and friends for supporting the students.
  Twenty-one of the students were recognized for their membership in the Mississippi Organization of ADN Student Nurses.
  Six of the graduates were inducted last week into the Beta Mu chapter of Alpha Delta Nu honor society.
  “When I think about the kind of nurse I want to be, I think of hope, love and comfort,” Ashley Kinney of Hattiesburg said during the induction ceremony.
  Also inducted into the chapter were Anna Delancey and Meagan Faggard, both of Purvis, Michael Poletti and Madelyn Werner, both of Carriere, and Meagan Whitworth of Picayune.
  The other graduates are Cynthia Adams, Amanda Batey, Collene Collier, Carley Dossett, Jennifer Greenroad, Kaitlyn Hayes, Evelyn Mitchell, Jordan Pharr and Jennifer Strawder, all of Picayune; Ashley Briggs, Stephanie Hudnall, Amber Randall, Layton Spiers and Lauren Wade, all of Carriere; Brianna Brackman, Briauna Butler, Holly Cuevas, Angela Ouellette, Brielle Sullivan and Justin Tracy, all of Hattiesburg; Wende Carpenter, Tiairya Moffett and D’Azia Raine, all of Petal; Morghan Cuevas and Tabatha Purvis, both of Purvis; Haley Compton and Jenna Gambino, both of Kiln; Brittney Fortenberry and Haley Sellers, both of Columbia; Cheyenne Marshall and Michael White, both of Poplarville; Carly Morgan and Jenny Smith, both of Sumrall; Camron Ladner of Pass Christian, Taylor Lindsey of Lumberton, Tricia Peterson of Perkinston  Keri Windham of Foxworth and Russell Zingg of Brooklyn.                                   

The spring 2016 associate degree nursing class at Pearl River Community College received pins Monday, May 9, during a ceremony at the Brownstone Center in Poplarville. They are, first row from left, Cynthia Adams, Amanda Batey, both of Picayune; Brianna Brackman of Hattiesburg, Ashley Briggs of Carriere, Wende Carpenter of Petal, Collene Collier of Picayune, Haley Compton of Kiln, Holly Cuevas of Hattiesburg, Morghan Cuevas, Anna Delancey, both of Purvis; Carley Dossett of Picayune, Meagan Faggard of Purvis, Brittney Fortenberry of Columbia; second row, Jenna Gambino of Kiln, Jennifer Greenroad, Kaitlyn Hayes, both of Picayune; Stephanie Hudnall of Carriere, Ashley Kinney of Hattiesburg, Camron Ladner of Pass Christian, Taylor Lindsey of Lumberton, Cheyenne Marshall of Poplarville, Evelyn Mitchell of Picayune, Tiairya Moffett of Petal, Carly Morgan of Sumrall, Angela Ouellette of Hattiesburg, Tricia Peterson of Perkinston, Jordan Pharr of Picayune; Michael Poletti of Carriere, Tabatha Purvis of Purvis, D’Azia Raine of Petal, Amber Randall of Carriere, Haley Sellers of Columbia, Jenny Smith of Sumrall, Layton Spiers of Carriere, Jennifer Strawder of Picayune, Brielle Sullivan, Justin Tracy, both of Hattiesburg; Lauren Wade, Madelyn Werner, both of Carriere; Michael White of Poplarville, Meagan Whitworth of Picayune, Keri Windham of Foxworth and Russell Zingg of Brooklyn. Not pictured is Briauna Butler of Hattiesburg.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Outstanding students in the Pearl River Community College associate degree nursing program were inducted into the Beta Mu chapter of Alpha Delta Nu honor society on Friday, May 6, at Malone Chapel. They are, front row from left, Anna Leigh Delancey, Meagan Elizabeth Haggard, both of Purvis, Ashley Dee Kinney of Hattiesburg; back row, Michael Ledet Poletti, Madelyne Adele Werner, both of Carriere, and Meagan Ann Whitworth of Picayune.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Meagan Whitworth of Picayune receives her pin May 9 from her mother, Sherry Whitworth, a 2009 PRCC nursing graduate while her sister, Katie Whitworth, a 2014 graduate, looks on.
PRCC Public Relations photo

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.