Lifetime Achievement – Hall of Fame Inductees

Lifetime Achievement - Hall of Fame Inductees

Dr. James Sones2022
Inductee Induction Year
Mr. Sidney Malone 2012
Dr. Thomas Malone* 2012
Mr. Jim McQueen* 2012
Mr. Henry Thomas* 2012
Mrs. Jean Baughman Wessel 2012
Mr. L.D. Brinkman* 2013
Mrs. Verlene Cole 2013
Mr. George Dale 2013
Mr. Floyd Furr* 2013
Mickey Hudson* 2013
Mr. L.A. Hurst, Jr.* 2013
Mr. Jimmy Buffett* 2014
Mr. Delos Burks* 2014
Mr. James Ginn* 2014
Mr. Francis Herrin 2014
Mr. Howell Purvis 2014
Mr. Donnie Waits* 2014
Mr. John Hall 2015
Dr. Carole Lund 2015
General James “Ike” Pylant 2015
Mr. Martin T. Smith* 2015
Dr. Michael Walters 2015
Mr. Lucien Bourgeois 2016
Mr. Fred Henley* 2016
Mr. E.C. “Sonny” Stuart 2016
Mr. Michael Waits 2016
Mr. J.W. “Bill” Watts* 2016
Mrs. Carolyn Lott Adams 2017
Dr. James W. Barnes 2017
Dr. Thomas Holden 2017
Mr. William W. James, Jr. 2017
Mr. Anthony “Tony” Walker 2017
Mr. J.P. Compretta 2018
Dr. Benny Hornsby 2018
Mr. J. Larry Ladner 2018
Dr. Pamela J. Rowsey 2018
Hon. Jon Mark Weathers 2018
Mr. Charles Amacker 2019
Mr. Brian Montgomery 2019
Mr. Perry Parker 2019
Mr. Joel Pigott 2019
Ms. Vonceil Stringer 2019
Mr. Doug Daniels* 2020
Mr. Hudson Holliday 2020
Dr. John Grant 2020
Dr. Charles Pigott 2020
Mr. Jim Walt 2020
Dr. James Sones 2022
Mr. Joel Carver 2023
Dr. Gale Harris 2024

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.