Abney receives Ole Miss scholarships

University of Mississippi officials presented Tyler Abney of Purvis, center, with prestigious awards Tuesday, May 10, at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community College. He received the full-tuition Community College Lyceum Scholarship along with selection to the Community College Chancellor’s Leadership Class. The Leadership Class provides another $1,000 scholarship. Abney is an Honors Institute graduate of PRCC and is pictured with, from left, Lauren Childers, assistant director of admissions at Ole Miss; Dr. Ryan Ruckel, Forrest County Center Honors instructor; Dr. Amanda Parker, Forrest County Center assistant vice president; and Jody Lowe, Ole Miss admissions director.

Each community college president is asked to bring two (2) wrapped door prizes, minimum value of $50 each. We will have a station set up at the conference for you to drop off the door prizes.

Each community college is asked to provide name tags for their Board members, administration, and staff attending the conference.