All Locations

All Locations

Merry Christmas!

December 16, 2014 - 8:21am -- admin

From our PRCC Family to yours, we wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Enjoy this special video Christmas Card that features our amazing and talented Fine Arts programs here at PRCC.

Russell joins PRCC Board of Trustees

December 12, 2014 - 10:20am -- braswell

  POPLARVILLE - The newest member of the Pearl River Community College Board of Trustees attended his first meeting Thursday.
  Will Russell serves on the board by virtue of his position as superintendent of education in Jefferson Davis County. He was elected last month in a special election.
  “I look forward to serving in a positive manner,” Russell said. “I’m very impressed with the campus and where the college stands. Pearl River has always had a rich tradition which I’m proud to be a part of.”

WInter term classes start Monday

December 10, 2014 - 3:38pm -- braswell

  POPLARVILLE - Students wanting to squeeze an extra class into the year can take a winter term mini-class at Pearl River Community College in Poplarville and Hattiesburg.
  The classes meet all day with a lunch break, from Monday, Dec. 15, through Friday, Dec. 19. Finals will be Saturday, Dec. 20. Students can register as late as Monday.
  Courses offered in Poplarville are hybrid child development II, language/literacy development, world literature I and music appreciation for non-music majors.

'The Nutcracker' returns to PRCC

December 8, 2014 - 1:46pm -- braswell

  POPLARVILLE - The magic of Christmas Eve of old returns to Poplarville on Dec. 20 and 21 with the South Mississippi Ballet Theatre’s production of The Nutcracker.
  Show times are 7 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 20, and 2:30 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 21, at the Brownstone Center for the Arts on the campus of Pearl River Community College.
  With elaborate costumes, magnificent sets and professional dancing, thes holiday classic will delight audiences of any age with the story of a family Christmas Eve celebration in the 1800s.


Subscribe to RSS - All Locations