Pearl River Community College

All Locations

Alumni House named for Verlene Cole

  POPLARVILLE - The offices of the Pearl River Community College Development Foundation and Alumni Association have been named in honor of Verlene Cole of Oak Grove.
College officials announced the decision Dec. 7 at a dinner sponsored by the Development Foundation.
  “She means the world to us,” said foundation director Ernie Lovell.
  Cole, 85, was a Pearl River student in 1949-51.
  “You will live on our campus forever,” PRCC President Dr. Adam Breerwood told Cole. “Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.”
  The announcement took Cole by surprise.

Associate degree nursing students receive pins

  POPLARVILLE - Thirty eight associate degree nursing students at Pearl River Community College received pins and diplomas Monday, Dec. 11, in a ceremony at the Brownstone Center for the Arts.
  They are now eligible to take the licensure exam to be registered nurses.
  “You have earned the right to be here,” said Dr. Karen Baxter, ADN department chair. “No one gave you this.”

Weather Alert for Friday, December 8

All PRCC Campuses will open at noon on 12/8/17. Final Exams scheduled for 8am will begin at 12pm. Final Exams scheduled for 10am will begin at 2pm. Any student unable to test at the new times will need to communicate with his or her instructor to establish a specific time for testing. Follow PRCC social media and the PRCC website for updates.

Good Friday Holiday

Friday, March 30, 2018 - 1:00am to Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Holiday

Good Friday Holiday

Begin Summer 2018 & Fall 2018 Registration

Monday, April 2, 2018 - 1:00am to Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Begin Summer 2018 & Fall 2018 Registration

Last Night for Night Classes

Monday, April 9, 2018 - 1:00am to Friday, April 13, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Last Night for Night Classes

Night Class Final Exams

Monday, April 16, 2018 - 1:00am to Friday, April 20, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Night Class Final Exams

Last Day of TR Classes

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 1:00am to Friday, April 27, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Last Day of TR Classes

Last Day for MWF & MW Classes

Monday, April 30, 2018 - 1:00am to Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Last Day for MWF & MW Classes

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 1:00am to Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 12:59am All Locations Academic

Final Exams

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - All Locations