May 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
«
Last Day for MWF & MW Classes
Date: 
Monday, May 1, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Last Day for MWF & MW Classes

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
«
Final Exams
Date: 
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (All day) to Friday, May 5, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Final Exams

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Spring 2017 Final Examination Schedule
Date: 
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, May 5, 2017 - 2:45pm
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Night Classes:

Monday: April 17 Tuesday: April 18 Wednesday: April 19 Thursday: April 20
(Night class exams are to be given at regularly scheduled times.)
Friday Only Classes: Friday, April 21
DATE TIME CLASS TIMES
Tuesday, May 2
8:00 - 9:50 8:00 - 9:18 TR
10:00 - 11:50 12:00 - 12:53 MWF
12:00 - 12:18 MW/12:15 - 1:33 MW
1:00 - 2:50 9:25 - 10:43 TR
3:00 - 4:50 3:00 - 4:23 TR
Wednesday, May 3
8:00 - 9:50 8:00 - 8:53 MWF
8:00 - 9:18 MW
10:00 - 11:50 1:40 - 2:58 TR
1:00 - 2:50 10:00 - 10:53 MWF
10:00 - 11:18 MW/10:50 - 12:08 MW
3:00 - 4:50 4:30 - 5:48 MW
Thursday, May 4
8:00- 9:50 9:00 - 9:53 MWF
9:00 - 10:18 MW/9:25 - 10:43 MW
10:00 - 11:50 11:00 - 11:53 MWF
11:00 - 12:18 MW
1:00 - 2:50 12:15 - 1:33 TR
3:00 - 4:50 3:00 - 4:18 MW/3:05 - 4:23 MW
5:00 - 6:50 4:30 - 5:48 TR
Friday, May 5
8:00 - 9:50 1:00 - 1:58 MWF
1:00 - 2:18 MW
10:00 - 11:50 2:00 - 2:53 MWF
2:00 - 3:18 MW/1:40 - 2:58 MW
1:00- 2:50 10:50 - 12:08 TR

A student with three examinations on one day may see their instructor on or before Thursday, April 28, 2017, to request moving an examination to another day.

No changes are to be made in the test schedule without prior approval.    Laboratory tests should be scheduled during laboratory periods unless they are incorporated with the lecture examinations.

Final examinations will be administered to all students.    However, grades will not be released to students who have not taken care of financial accounts such as those at the PRCC bookstore, traffic fines, or the Business Office.    Also, students are required to return library books and pay library fines by Monday, April 28, 2017

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Co-Lin CC vs. PRCC
Date: 
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Event Type: 
Baseball Games

Co-Lin CC vs. PRCC Double Header 3/5 p.m.

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
MACJC State Tournament
Date: 
Friday, May 5, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, May 7, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Softball Games

MACJC State Tournament

Highest Seed Hosts

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
PRCC vs. Coahoma CC
Date: 
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 2:00pm
Event Type: 
Baseball Games

PRCC vs. Coahoma CC Double Header 2/4 p.m.

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Final Grades Due
Date: 
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 9:00am
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Final Grades Due by 9a.m.

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
First Round Playoffs
Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 (All day) to Friday, May 12, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Baseball Games

First Round Playoffs. TBA

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Region 23 Tournament
Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, May 13, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Softball Games

Region 23 Tournament

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Graduation
Date: 
Friday, May 12, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Graduation

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Registration Deadline for ACT Boot Camp - Poplarville Campus
Date: 
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 4:00pm
Event Type: 
Community Event

WHEN: Monday, June 5, 2017 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

WHERE: PRCC POPLARVILLE CAMPUS (Science Building Auditorium Room 114) 101 Highway 11 North Poplarville, MS 39470

WHO SHOULD ATTEND:   Any person preparing for the ACT

COST: $55.00 (Includes Study Guide) Payable by check or money order to PRCC and designate for ACT Boot Camp @ Poplarville Campus. Camp fees are non-refundable. Pizza lunch provided.

REGISTRATION DEADLINE: Registration form and payment must be received by: FRIDAY, MAY 12, AT 4:00 P.M.

MORE INFORMATION

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Registration for Summer Classes
Date: 
Monday, May 15, 2017 (All day) to Friday, May 19, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Registration for Summer Classes

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Region 23 Tournament
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, May 21, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Baseball Games

Region 23 Tournament. TBA

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
NJCAA World Series- TBA- Clinton, MS
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, May 20, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Softball Games

NJCAA World Series- TBA- Clinton, MS

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
Summer Night Classes Begin
Date: 
Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Academic

Summer Night Classes Begin

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»
 
«
NJCAA World Series
Date: 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, June 3, 2017 (All day)
Location: 
Event Type: 
Baseball Games

NJCAA World Series. Enid, Oklahoma

FCC Event Only: 
Off
»