All Locations

All Locations

Seal, Ruckel will lead PRCC Honors Institute

June 26, 2017 - 3:12pm -- admin

POPLARVILLE – Dr. Jennifer Seal and Dr. Terri Smith Ruckel have been named new deans of Pearl River Community College’s Honors Institute.

Dr. Seal will serve the Honors Institute on the Poplarville campus and Dr. Ruckel will serve the Honors Institute at the Forrest County Center in Hattiesburg. They will work collaboratively across campuses to plan joint opportunities for Honors students.

Lions Band coming to PRCC

June 15, 2017 - 1:03pm -- jbraswell

  POPLARVILLE - The Mississippi Lions All-State Band arrives in Poplarville on Tuesday, June 20, for 10 days of intense rehearsal.
  The band will practice at Pearl River Community College before competing at the Lions International Convention in Chicago.
  About 150 high school musicians, selected by audition, make up the band.
  “This will be the first time Pearl River has hosted the Lions Band in about 30 years,” said Dr Kyle Hill, PRCC director of bands. “The Lions Band is composed of the top band students in the state of Mississippi in grades 9 through 12.”

PRCC board adopts $37.2 million budget

June 14, 2017 - 3:05pm -- admin

     POPLARVILLE - The Pearl River Community College Board of Trustees approved a budget of $37.2 million for the 2017-18 academic year during the regular June meeting on the Poplarville campus Tuesday.
     The budget includes both restricted and unrestricted funds. The new budget is an increase from last year’s budget of $36,767,231.

President's List named for spring

May 19, 2017 - 10:56am -- jbraswell

  POPLARVILLE - Pearl River Community College has released the President’s List for spring 2017.
  Students must maintain a 4.0 grade point average to be named to the list.
  They are listed by hometowns:       
  Bassfield - Samuel Carr.
  Bay Saint Louis - Christopher L. Bruno, Savannah Corbitt, Jerrod Rigby, Brice Alexander Thomas, Jordan Hunter Thomas.
  Biloxi - Blake Andrew McGrew, Reagan Lane Norwood, Amber Dreanna Polite.
  Brandon - Matthew C. Jones.
  Brooklyn - Danielle N. Baker, Kevin A. Grice, Amy E. Nelson, Virginia Vidalia Lee Reid.

Dean's List for spring named

May 19, 2017 - 10:28am -- jbraswell

  POPLARVILLE - Approximately 500 students at Pearl River Community College have been named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2017 semester.
  Students must maintain a grade point average of 3.4 or higher to be named to the list.
  They are listed by hometowns:
  Aberdeen - Berkley Warnick.
  Bassfield - Austin M. McMurry, Joshua L. Williams.
  Bay Saint Louis - Kevin R. Bounds, Courtney LeighAnn Cassell, Korey M. Cuevas, Terrel A. Ladner, Rachael R. Moran, Gavin W. Smith, Havalynn L. Smith.           
  Bay Springs - Madison Nichole Scoggin.

Diplomas, certificates awarded to about 950

May 17, 2017 - 11:00am -- jbraswell

  POPLARVILLE - Pearl River Community College awarded Certificates of Proficiency, Associates in Arts degrees and Associates in Applied Science degrees to approximately 950 graduates on May 12.
  The annual commencement ceremony was for students who completed their programs during the summer and fall 2016 semesters and spring 2017.
  Graduates are listed by hometowns:
  Aberdeen - BerkleyWarnick.
  Bassfield - Rebekah Broom, Samuel Carr, Chase Collier, Courtney Echols, Kendra Fairley,
Jonathan Sims, Joshua Williams, Tatiyana Wilson.


Subscribe to RSS - All Locations